Your negativity, its killing me.
The pain it’s causing,

I wish you would see 

I love you more 

than you could dream.

But in reality we should leave. 

They say you can’t force love,

I wonder if I have been trying?

Our dreams were once tied,

now seem to have tangled and torn.

Your emotionless

 except anger and scorn.

The man we love, 

I know is inside…

We can’t wait forever 

for him not to hide.

Build this life with me.

Make it all it can be.

Family, friends, normalcy.

Let’s take this ride,

and see.

Leave a Reply

