Realistic Fantasy

 On looking small brave white caps brushing the shells on shore. 

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore? 

White painted shutters n picket fence guarding all that is sacred. All we’ve worked so hard to endure. 

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore?

Solid cathedral doors entering into an openness of antique sovereignty. 

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore?

Rustic spiral ballroom staircase off to the left, dining hall fit for royalty to the right.

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore?

Master bedroom, Cali king sleigh, open botanical waterfall dripping as we speak.

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore?

Laughter echoes down the photo filled hall, little girls dancing, getting ready for a ball. 

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore?

Down through the kitchen, out the back door, the chicken coop, calm and peaceful, the pond silent but so alive. 

Is it me or is fantasy what I adore?

Soon it won’t be fantasy anymore. 

Leave a Reply

