Newbie Alert!

Hi there! I don’t know if anyone is reading or can even see this. I am extremely new to the idea of blogging. I have only read a few and have never written one, ever. Any Advice as to how to really get started would be incredibly helpful. I would prefer to some how post to the poetry group, but am unsure of exactly how to do that. I vent and express myself through poetry and would love the opportunity to share those pieces freely. Thank you so much for any input! Hope your day is as amazing as you are! 

4 thoughts on “Newbie Alert!

  1. Hey! I remember how it feels, being a newbie and all. But let me tell you, blogging is one of the best things that ever happened to me. I hope it is the same for you.
    When I’d made my introductory blog post, no one had helped me. But you’re in good luck!

    Here are a few tips I’m sure will help you.

    1) tag your posts well. That is how they become available to bloggers for reading. Use tags like poetry, fiction&amp. Etc

    2) comment on posts of other bloggers. It helps attract audience.

    3) reply to comments that will be posted on your posts. People will feel like their opinion means something to you

    4) if you’re uploading a post with poetry, you can add imagery with it.

    I guess that is it. The follows will come in slowly, but don’t worry. Once it begins, it never stops!

    Love, insight07

    Like

    1. Can you by chance tell me how to find out if my stuff is posting right? I know views are going to take some time, but aside from you I haven’t had any yet at all and have 4 posts I think

      Like

      1. Um you can see your posts are being correctly tagged by seeing if your posts are appearing in the required category.
        Like I usually update poems. In the reader section, if I see that my post is visible in the fiction & poetry category, I believe I have tagged my post well.

        For now, you can only comment on other people’s blog and hope for the best!

        Like

Leave a Reply

